Sign in | Join AGCAS

AGCAS Awards: Previous Winners

AGCAS Awards for Excellence were introduced in 2005. Most of the awards categories listed below are offered every two years (during Biennial years), while others have been presented in the years in between.

Diversity Award (ran up until 2007)
2007 winner: University of Sussex for Welcome to Your Future
2006 winner: University of Liverpool, Liverpool Hope University and Edge
                      Hill University as part of Merseyside Diversity Mentoring
2005 winner: Yorkshire Universities as part of the Impact Project

Employability Award
2009 winner: The University of Nottingham for Inside Employment
2007 winner: Liverpool Hope University, University of Liverpool, Liverpool
                      John Moores University and the University of Chester as part
                      of Business Bridge
2006 winner: University of Newcastle
2005 winner: The University of Manchester

Employer Award for Careers Service Partnership
2009 winner: PricewaterhouseCoopers for Partnership with City University

Employer Award for Work-related Learning
2009 winner: GlaxoSmithKline for Chemists of the future

Entrepreneurship Award
2009 winner: Newcastle University for Newcastle University Apprentice
2007 winner: University of Leeds on behalf of Yorkshire Universities for
                      Graduates Yorkshire
2006 winner: University of Lancaster

ICT Award
2009 winner: The University of Warwick for Enhancing Interactive Careers

2007 winner: University of Strathclyde on behalf of AGCAS (Scotland) for
                      the Shared Vacancy Service
2006 winner: University of Liverpool
2005 winner: Sheffield Hallam University

Innovation Award
2009 winner: Glasgow Caledonian University for Employability Skills for
                      International Students

2007 winner: Brunel University for Doing Business In
2006 winner: London School of Economics and Political Science
2005 winner: Dublin Institute of Technology

International Award
2009 winner: University of Liverpool for International Students Mentoring

2007 winner: The University of Manchester

John Roberts Memorial Prize
2010 winner: Alexandra Langhorn, The University of Manchester
2009 winner: Judith Baines, London School of Economics and Political
2008 winner: Eleanor Donoghue, University College Cork
2007 winner: Karen Ferrett, Oxford Brookes University
2006 winner: Rachael Breed, University of East Anglia
2005 winner: Ros Healy, University of Central Lancashire

Lifetime Achievement Award

Marketing Award
2009 winner: City University for City's marketing approach

Research Award
2009 winner: National University of Ireland, Galway for Examining final year
                      physics students' orientation to the labour market

2007 winner: University of Strathclyde on behalf of the What Do Graduates
                      Do? Scotland Advisory Group

2006 winner: Newcastle University
2005 winner: University of Sussex

Staff Recruitment and Development Award
2009 winner: University of Liverpool for University Talent Team restructure

Website Award
2009 winner: Imperial College London
2008 winners: Open University; University of Bedfordshire
2007 winners: University of Essex; City University
2006 winners: University of Bournemouth; Dublin University, Trinity College
2005 winners: Robert Gordon University; Surrey Institute of Art and Design

Quick Text Search

Tag Search

Sponsored by


© Association of Graduate Careers Advisory Services 2018